We continue our in depth coverage of VAT for our Customers with another article highlighting the 20 free zones designated by FTA (Federal Tax Authority) throughout the UAE that will be exempted from VAT.

According to different newspapers like Khaleej times, National Newspaper and Arabian Business, the FTA has listed seven free zones in Dubai, three in Abu Dhabi, three in Ras Al Khaimah, two each in Sharjah, Umm Al Quwain and Fujairah and one in Ajman.

It also elaborated on the the transfer of goods between designated zones, which are defined as specific set geographic areas with security measures in place to monitor the movement of goods and people, are tax free.

Goods that may be transferred between designated zones without being subject to tax if the goods are not used or altered during the transfer process, and the transfer is undertaken in accordance with the rules for customs suspension per GCC Common Customs Law.



​Umm Al Quwain

​Ras Al Khaimah

For the full list of free zone in UAE in different emirates. CLICK HERE